Expedition Credit Union Minutes of the 66th Annual Meeting April 24, 2023

Expedition Credit Union President/CEO Paul Dammann called the 66th Annual Meeting of the Expedition Credit Union to order at 5:00 p.m. on Monday, April 24, 2023, at the Expedition Credit Union Corporate Office, 1270 Northland Drive Ste 350, Mendota Heights, MN 55120. This was a ZOOM meeting.

President Dammann appointed Andre Thibault to the position of Sergeant at Arms and Caleb Hennek to serve as Recording Secretary for the meeting.

President Dammann announced that the Notice of the Annual Meeting was sent to the membership via the March quarter-end statements. The notice was mailed to all active members in compliance with the time requirements per state regulation. Members enrolled in eStatements received a link to an electronic copy of the meeting notice in their statement notification email. Dammann directed this notice to be incorporated into the minutes of the meeting.

Paul Dammann conducted a roll call of Directors and Supervisory Committee members. Directors Jim Smola, Ramona Springis-Doss, Kany Seck, Jordan Ford and Steve Scarrella. Supervisory Committee Members Chair Jim Lindstrom, Jessica Kenley, Dwayne Johnson, and Jordan Ford. Steve Scarrella will not continue with the board, and Jessica Kenley will not continue with the Supervisory Committee. The Chairman declared a quorum with 20 members present.

Jim Smola moved, and Kany Seck seconded to accept the Annual Meeting minutes of April 26, 2022, as presented. Motion passed.

Board of Directors Chair Mona Springis-Doss presented the Directors Report.

President Dammann, President/CEO reviewed the Management Reports that were part of the Annual Report given to members. There were no questions.

Jim Smola moved, and Kany Seck seconded to receive and file all the reports as presented. Motion passed.

Andre Thibault, CMO announced the winners of the Expedition Foundation Annual Scholarship program. Each year the Foundation provides scholarship opportunities for High School Seniors, Education Major students, and current Educators. The winners were notified via phone earlier this month and Scholarship Awards will be distributed directly to their schools in the summer.

There were three \$1,000 scholarships awarded to High School students:

- Tyler Weinberger of Farmington
- Benjamin Zupfer of Woodbury
- Josie Parks of Big Lake

There were no complete applications this year for our \$1,500 Education Major scholarship. No scholarship was awarded in this category.

And our \$2,000 Educator scholarship goes to:

• Penny Christy of Olivia

Andre recognized Mona Springis-Doss Expedition CU Board Chair, Jordan Ford from the Board of Directors, Rodney Rowe from Education Minnesota, and Dolly Buettner the past Supervisory Committee Chair for being on this year's Scholarship Committee. Thank you for your dedication and hard work on the Scholarship Committee.

There was no unfinished business.

In new business, the Nominating Committee reported there are two seats of the Board of Directors and two seats of the Supervisory Committee whose terms have expired. The Nominating Committee submitted Dwayne Johnson and Jim Smola for the Board of Directors, and Noemi Garcia and Phillip Sterner for the Supervisory Committee.

Hearing no other nominations from the floor, President Dammann declared nominations closed. Dwayne Johnson and Jim Smola are hereby elected for three-year terms to the Board of Directors.

Hearing no other nominations from the floor, President Dammann declared nominations closed. Noemi Garcia and Phillip Sterner are hereby elected for a three-year term to the Supervisory Committee.

The Board of Directors recommends maintaining the hourly volunteer reimbursement rate at \$40.00 per hour and the mileage rate to be as provided by IRS guidelines.

Dwayne Johnson moved, and Jim Smola seconded to approve this recommendation. Motion passed.

Robyn Musto moved, and Steve Scarrella seconded to adjourn the meeting at 5:17 p.m.

Mona Springis Doss, Board Chairman

Jim Smola, Secretary